Burton W. Marsh Fellowship

In recognition of Burton W. Marsh, ITE has established the Burton W. Marsh Fellowship for Graduate study in Traffic and Transportation Engineering. One or more of these fellowships, in the amount of $4,000 each, will be awarded annually.

Harold F. Hammond Scholarship

In recognition of Harold F. Hammond, ITE has established the Harold F. Hammond Scholarship made possible by a generous contribution from Eugene A. Barton. The $3,000 scholarship will be awarded annually based on need to a student wishing to pursue graduate study in transportation engineering.

Western District Fellowship

The Western District Fellowship consists of a $1,000 annual award given to the highest-ranked candidate who is a resident of the Western District (comprised of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and all U.S. territories except Puerto Rico). In addition, the candidates must be planning to pursue graduate study at one of the universities within the district.

Texas District Fellowships

Up to two fellowships of $1,000 each may be awarded annually to the two highest ranked candidates from Texas. In addition, the course of study must be pursued at one of the  universities within the district.

ITE Transit Council Scholarship

The ITE Transit Council has established a $1,000 scholarship to be awarded to the highest-ranking student pursuing a graduate degree in a study program emphasizing public transportation planning, administration, or engineering, to be described in the student’s proposed list of courses and essay.

Transoft Solutions, Inc. AOTC (Ahead of the Curve) Scholarship

Transoft Solutions of Canada recognizes the growing need for investment in future innovators studying within the transportation and/or traffic engineering field. The $2,000US award will be awarded annually to any student in the United States or Canada wishing to pursue studies in transportation and/or traffic engineering.

more information

Sharon D. Banks Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship

The scholarship honors Sharon D. Banks, chief executive officer of AC Transit inAlameda-Contra Costa County, California. As CEO of most of the 1990’s, Sharon ledthe agency in a pioneering effort to introduce cultural and organizational changes aimedat motivating the public transit work force. She was a member of the WTS AdvisoryBoard and received the WTS San Francisco Chapter Women and Employer of the Yearawards.

Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates

The purpose of the Molitoris Leadership Scholarship is to motivate and reward women
who demonstrate leadership in the transportation industry. The leadership, skills
and perspective of women are essential to assure that the transportation systems
of the future respond to the needs of all. Leadership does not just happen. Leaders
personally invest and risk much. They must take on struggles that many would avoid
and persevere to reach successful outcomes. These qualities should receive special
attention in the selection of the award winner.

more information

Comments are closed.